Cowgill Frat Boi

Oh boy. I’ve been planning to create this for a while now and have been putting it off for too long. But here it finally is.

There are a lot of threads on here showcasing people’s different creative and artistic talents and projects that I find both very interesting and beautiful. So much so that I wanted to join in and post some of my own. However, I can’t write music, poetry, or short stories. I cannot draw or paint. And my musical talents are definitely not worth bragging about. I thought about it for a while and eventually realized that I could create a thread showcasing my architectural projects for school. As an architecture student I am given the opportunity to experiment with many different forms of media to present my ideas. My favorite is definitely creating physical models of the forms and spaces I imagine, however I am experimenting with graphic design and hand drawing as well.

I am currently about to begin my third year of studying architecture, so I’ll post all the projects I have already completed and then post future projects as I complete them. In each post I will do my best to explain the given prompt, show the flow and evolution of my ideas through the project, and include images of the final product. In my first year the prompts were pretty abstract as it wasn’t considered “architecture” yet (it was like a foundation design course to prepare us), but as I get further into my studies the prompts include more architectural and real-world ideas and situations.