To Any Independent Creative Artist

I just wanted to put this out there. I’m an Indie Author, so I support the creative arts of all kinds, independent or otherwise. A lot of people don’t know this, but I am also a beta reader, listener, and viewer. Meaning I give reviews, “Like,” Share, Tweet, and what now, as well as several of my author, musician, and artist friends on Facebook. So, if you need someone to read, listen to, view your material post it on this comment. This is a thank you for being so welcoming to me. Oh yeah, I don’t charge anything or want anything in return. This is just something I do to help.

3 Likes

Ohhhhhh
Reeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllyyyyyyyyyyy

2 Likes

Yes really.

I write. I write a lot. I just don’t trust people. I wanna find someone to edit my work, @jFar920 is paying for my stuff

1 Like

I know an Independent editor who edits my books, but she charges. I get weary on others reading my unpublished stuff as well. I believe you can get a copy write before publishing it, but don’t quote me on that. @intheend Do you have any published material, a blog, or a page with your writing on it?

No. I use word and google docs and also the note install app on my iPhone.

1 Like

@intheend Amazon Direct Publishing is who I go through to publish my books. Create space is owned by Amazon and is how I create my paper back books. They also do music and film. For cover photos 123 stock photo support indie photographs. They are not badly priced. I buy the cover from that.

Yeah that’s cool. But how does it work? is that like underground musicians with their underground fan base? How many people actually get noticed on there and actually use it?