The LPU member rewards

I’m pretty new to Linkin Park and the LPU and I’m interested in becoming a paying member but I don’t know what rewards / merch you get for joining. If someone could send an image or a link that would be greatly appreciated.

There’s no “rewards” per se
If there’s contests, then a paying membership allows you access to them but besides that a plain membership doesn’t do much

Umm there’s packs which you can buy that are like the tee and a few other things plus the membership but there wasn’t really anything huge in terms of offerings this year

To be honest just stick with this one unless you plan on entering contests and stuff

3 Likes

The only reward you get is the knowledge that you burned your money for nothing. :joy:

Seriously though, stick to a free account. There’s zero reason to get a paid account, unless you want to pay for one and they further pay for the overpriced tat that is considered merch these days.

1 Like

Although… paid membership got me my M&G with Mike this year :thinking::grinning:

9 Likes

I joined cause I wanted to show that what ever comes I stand behind LP. Didn’t found 10 bugs to much.
The reward was this place. :grin:
Now they stuck with me.
But sure, except of m&g no real reason.

By the way, welcome @CalebS413

2 Likes

Thanks for the responses. I was just wondering because in the cd of hybrid theory I got a slip of paper that says if I become a paying member (It says $28) I would get a LPU cd, an exclusive shirt, a sticker pack, a membership card, a letter from LP and “more LPU keepsake items!”

Also, do you have to be a paying member to buy anything from the store or can you do that as a free member?

I guess it’s an old paper… so that stuff is not available now… :sweat_smile:
Anyway you could check in the LPU main site the current stuff…

Yeah, you can buy as a free member too. Sometimes they do discount for LPU only, but that’s not for all the things…