First Meet and Greet

So I know I didn’t win a meet and greet yet but this is my first year in LPU but I’ve been a fan forever and I can’t believe I didn’t join til now…

Just the thought of meeting the guys and shaking their hand… I am nervous at the thought!

When I was a tween/teenager, the only thing I was really into was Debbie Gibson and Beverly Hills 90210 but I was too young to be into meeting celebrities and going for autograph signings!

Then in High School, I went through some really hard times and didn’t have much interest in much. I wish Linkin Park was around when I was in high school… so what I’m trying to say is that I feel silly for being so nervous about meeting the people who have had a huge impact on my life! I feel like a teeny bopper at a justin bieber concert or something. Not that I’m gonna shriek when I meet them, but I feel kinda weird at my age to be so nervous about meeting such a close group of friends that were lucky enough to have a successful band!

I am really hoping that I get to meet the guys once in my life. I wish I didn’t hold out on joining LPU because I could’ve at least had a guaranteed meet and greet but what can you do right?

SO EXCITED I had to write about it!!!

Don’t worry, everyone’s nervous! The night before my first M&G I hardly slept and thought I was going to be sick, I was freaking out so much. When I got there, though, the LPU staff was so nice and did a great job of keeping everyone excited but not too nervous. They’re really friendly! Try to remember that they’re just people, and have some questions ahead of time to ask. Otherwise you’ll end up like me talking about the weather :wink: Just try to relax and have fun, they’ve seen plenty of fans over the years and realize that you’re probably nervous. They’re not gonna judge you if you get a little flustered. :slight_smile:
Hope you win a M&G!

I feel the same way! It would be amazing if I could meet the band!