Any music artists/ song writers?

Hey guys :smiley:
Just wanted to ask if there’s anyone who writes/ makes own music. I do and I’m looking for others to talk abouty our songs, share them with each other, help each other and… you know :smile:
I’m not a professional!! I work with 2 friends in a little village and we have about 5 fans :smile: I’d like to talk even if u think ur music isn’t good (mine isn’t too) or u don’t do much :smile:

I don’t know if there’s a better category to discuss this, please don’t be rude with me I#m totally new here and I will make everything wrong that’s possible to make wrong :open_mouth:

Sorry for my bad english I’m german :confused:

2 Likes

Cool! What kind of music do you make?

I sing in a church band, believe it or not. It’s something I started doing since a year. I’ve got about 50 fans :smile: [church members who love my voice] We don’t perform our own material yet, but I really want to in the future.

When I was a teenager I used to sing in a vocal harmony group with my sibling and my cousin. We wrote our own material and performed in high school parties and such. Those were the days. But nothing tops singing with a band, though.

2 Likes

Haha as though lpu members haven’t been playing around with stagelight lately - ok maybe not too long ago

The monthly stagelight thing is pretty awesome, seen some pretty good stuff pass by from there. Also think some fans made some really cool remixes along the way with both Reliving Things and Viscera. It’s pretty cool that Linkin Park gives their fanbase opportunities like these.

And there’s these remix contests they’ve done with Indaba Remix. I tried to join the fun too, with Lost In The Echo… Ended up goofing around. Let’s just say it’s nice, when you’ve had yourself a nice bottle o’ jack daniels :wink:

Hey! Thanks fir your replies!!