What are you hoping for from the upcoming album?

I myself am hoping for more piano tunes and riffs, cause I’m a pianist :stuck_out_tongue:
I’m also hoping for more rapping and singing from both Chester and Mike, cause the last album felt more like they were doing more of their own thing, rather than working together as much as they did with the older songs such as A Place For My Head.

What do you hope to hear?

More rapping! Love the “raps” in for example nobody’s listening and By myself!

personally, I hope there will be more Chester’s screaming -
I would like to hear something like crawling or also faint :smiley:

I love piano too! I love it when it’s slightly background like Numb or Breaking The Habit :slight_smile:

I’d love some more Chester screams like Blackout and I’d love to hear some of the old sound like Mike and Chester with the rap/rock combination. Guitar solos like Brad’s in Little things Give You Away would be cool too :slight_smile:

I hope they will stay true to themselves as always while making awsome music! I don’t mind all the experiments with new sounds and such, they have to renew themselves once in a while! No matter what they’ll do, I think I’ll love it :slight_smile: I do not agree with those who say that their new music is crap because it most certainly is not!

For me - i don’t really hope for anything. I’m up to new stuff, “old stuff” etc!
I’ll let surprise myself!

Some heavy breakdowns, I even like the slow breakdowns (Catalyst) amazing. Hopefully they’ll keep that structure to the song. Linkin Park always makes the best melodies. Looking forward to see what they got for album number 5!

The most important thing is that they stay true to themselves in the various tracks. :slight_smile: