Ultimate-Guitar.com Review of Lies Greed Misery (the COMMENTS UGHHH)

As usual, I just went to check for tabs of a song I want to cover (lying from you!!!), and I see that UG has a review of the new song. The comments are so ignorant that it rages me with anger…!

Here’s the link:

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/online_downloads/new_linkin_park_single_lies_greed_misery.html

I wanted to say something but UG is full of metal heads who think no other music is better than theirs and do not accept that music is an ever changing phenomenon…

'm sick of people saying LP sucks now, that they’re a sell out, and only HT and Meteora were worth a listen…Just wanted to share the frustration! >:/

Although I listen to metal as well, I’m not a “metal-head” or something like that. I’ve been listening to LP for eight years now, and the UG comment which best expressed my thought was “If everyone had this mentality music would never move forward. Whether they are moving in a good direction is not the point. The point is that they aren’t satisfied to be the same band with the same sound forever”. I can’t say I like new LP more than earlier LP, but, deal with it, things change: I would have NEVER been following LP for so long if they had produced the same music over and over, I appreciate they tried to renew themselves, to take their music to a new level. I’m not kean on electronic music, I’m more a “classicist”, in the sense that I listen mainly to such old and classic bands as Pink Floyd, Led Zeppelin etc, but I like Chester’s voice, I like the project they started years go, and I’ll be supporting them until the very end.

I dont know what pop songs they’ve been listening to to say that it sounds like every other pop song :confused:

i find it really stupid how no one seems to give LP a chance now, all because their music is different does mean they “sold out”