New here

Hey everyone!

My name is RJ and I’m from Texas. I’m 29 years old and been a fan since 200 when Hybrid Theory came out. Good lord, I’ve been a fan that long? Man times fly right?

I’m a student at Texas State studying Social Work, you know saving the world and all that jazz.

I just purchased Living Things today at Hastings for a great price ($9.99) and inside was a free one month trial to the LPU.

I figured I would come check it out, see what the fuse was about and get to talk Linkin Park with some TRUE fans, not these fair weather fans who think it’s still 2000 and want the same sounding Linkin Park!

But I digress, just wanted to introduce myself. Sorry if this is in the wrong section or anything like that. Thanks

-RJ

Welcome to LPU! Like you I’ve been a fan since 2000. Hope you stick around! [smile]

It’s weird to think I’ve followed something like a band that long but I have. I was 17 when they came out and it was like nothing I’d ever heard before in my life.

I love how LP has evolved musically just as I have as I’ve aged.

Hey, I’m new, myself! Sort of. Was a member from LPU 6-9 but then dropped until I also got the free trial. Been a fan of LP since about 2006. Welcome. :'D

Welcome aboard! Hopefully you’ll stay and renew after the trial is over as the LPU is an awesome place = ) I’ve been a fan since around the end of 2000 too. My dad bought the Hybrid Theory CD when it first came out and we ALWAYS listened to it in the car and at home. I was instantly hooked. I was just 6 years old back then! Now I’m 17! Time really does fly!

Thanks man.

It’s always a little nerve racking coming in to something that is well established being the low person on the totem pole.

But with all things Linkin Park, I figured I would be met with open arms (fingers were crossed!) and so far, so good.