My demons will always win

This is something hard for me to share, seeing as how when I tell family or close friends in my life about my situation it turns into a joke. Nobody takes me serious so I thought I’d reach out to the LP community…
I’ve been battling with depression and anxiety for almost 10+ years, and my demons always seem to get the best of me. Suicide has haunted me for years now, the thought lingers in the back of my head… When I was 16 I overdosed on pills… eventually I would find any way to hurt myself, still till this day. Although that’s never anything to be proud of… I’ve never had someone to talk too… I’ve convinced myself nobody cares about me and became a monster pushing everyone in my life away. I’ve lost myself trying to find myself again but my demons keep winning and I feel that I’m failing to hold on… everyday that goes by I’m just barely holding on by a thread… I’m not looking for sympathy. I guess I’m just trying to vent, because nobody I know will listen.

My demons will alway win…

5 Likes

Hello,
I’m glad you turned to somebody for an outlet, and just so you know there always is people that do care
Please consider joining this other thread I have linked because there has been conversations regarding situations like this
Reading some of it might be helpful and maybe you might have some input for others’ situations as well

Aside from this other thread though, my first thought I was that perhaps you’ve just opened up to the wrong people or that perhaps you haven’t given the chance to someone who would listen…sometimes the help you need comes from the most unexpected places-maybe this is your unexpected place and I or someone else may be of help to you
If anything, I am here to listen to what you have to say and I can tell you that I would try to be there for support or advice in any way I could