Meet & Greet Question!

Okay guys… i’m new to this whole Meet & Greet thing! i’m attending the show in Carson, CA and i have signed up for the Meet & Greet, however… i noticed that is says “IF SELECTED, YOU WILL RECEIVE ONE MEET & GREET PASS. ONLY THOSE ON THE LIST WILL BE GIVEN A PASS. NO EXCEPTIONS WILL BE MADE.” so my understanding is that, not everyone who RSVP’s is able to go. is that correct? or does everyone who signs up gets to attend the Meet & Greet?
Thanks for the help everyone :smiley:

Yes, it’s just like in the text, it’s logical, don’t you think? If 400 people would go to M&G then it would take hours, and you have like 5 seconds with each member anyway. In Warsaw there were 50 people and it took 1,5 hour to meet and to make sure that everybody is on the list and nobody is trying to get inside without being selected.

For every M&G 20 - 50 people are selected.

What Andrus said. :slight_smile:

They have to set a maximum of people to attend the M&G, so it won’t take 5 hours to complete. So if you attend a show and there’s 100 + people signed up for the M&G it really is all about being lucky. :slight_smile: So yeah, good luck!

I’ve never been to one either…can someone please explain…so this takes place “hours” before the show…so I assume afer the M&G you are allowed to leave the venue and go collect your UNLUCKY friend who has come with you to the show, but has to sit in the parking lot, donut shop, etc. for SEVERAL HOURS while, if “selected”, you go to an hour and half meet and greet? This seems odd…so if lucky enough to be selected, either you travel down to the venue alone, or expect your friend to come and SIT IT OUT for FOUR HOURS…a couple hours while you meet and greet, then wait another couple hours until the band comes on and plays?? Man, that’s asking alot of our unlucky companions, isn’t it? Anyone have some pointers for trying to make this a fun concert event for my friend if I’m lucky enough to be selected? Thanks!