Let's Talk About Mutemath

To those of you who have seen them on the Civic Tour: I’m wondering what you think of them. To those who have never heard of them and have yet to see them, I hope you’ll give them a chance as they’re one of the most incredible live acts out there right now, IMO.

It seems to be kind of an odd pairing that they would be touring with Linkin Park, but when I think about the crowd experience at both a Linkin Park and a Mutemath show, both crowds are so diverse, everyone is so kind because they are just so amped to be there and both bands just kick ass on stage. I’ve never left an LP or Mutemath show without making a new friend (or two, or ten). Mutemath does some insane sh*t onstage. I’m talking bringing out a giant inflatable mattress-type thing so the singer can jump from the stage on top of the audience. I know their set for the Civic Tour will be toned down big time, but I hope they’ll pull out some of their old tricks.

I’m an aspiring concert photographer and was privileged to receive credentials to shoot Mutemath’s entire show this past March. Check out my shtuff over at Facebook!

MuteMath is amazing live. I’ve seen them a few times and i hope to catch a few songs tonight but I think I’ll be missing because of the M&G. Check them out. They can put on a show.