Iron Soldier: My history

I never introduced myself, so… I’ll do now telling you my history:

I’m 22 years old. I’ll be 23 on October 13. I’m from Guatemala city, Guatemala. I’m a teacher and actually I study in the U.

I began to listen to Linkin Park when I was 10. The first song was Somewhere I Belong and the first video was Numb/Encore.

I didn’t pay attention to them in that time (I was following the regueton’s fashion) up 2 years later, in 2007.

I listened to them rarely, but I always felt that emotional vibe. At the beginning of 2008 I took more seriously Linkin Park’s music.

So I started to looking for their music, official website, Who were they? I began to learn everything about them.

Over the end of the year (2008) I left the regueton’s fashion and I started my life in the Rock’s world. Linkin Park had rescued me from the low world and put me here.

Since the released of New Divide and Blackbirds I wanted to have my first LP album. I was a kid and my family didn’t have money to buy me any of their albums.

I had the chance to have them all through the internet. I did a promise that day: buy all their albums, no only to have it, but because I felt I could thank them for everything, or part, of what they did for me.

I live with my mother, brother, grandma, cousin and my aunt. I never felt loved by them, only for my aunt. So I felt in a depression and I wanted to end with my life.

Linkin Park was here in that moment, and I could talk with my father finding a way out and a reason to keep living. Unfortunately there was not the time to moved on with him.

The relationship in my family always was the worse and there were many secrets. One of them was the identity of my father…

However, the time kept passing and everything looks exactly like always: Bad and toxic. In the 2011 my aunt passed away over Xmas party. I didn’t find anything to live again, I wanted to die… Only Linkin Park was close to me. Yes! They rescued me again with The Messenger.